Hi, Sheraton Taipei, it has been a while ! – 台北喜來登

Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登

^photo from Sheraton official site

Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登

12 ZhongXiao East Road Sec. 1, Taipei  忠孝東路一段12號

02 2321 5511

I used to stay at Sheraton Taipei all the time back in the days when it was the best Starwood hotel in Taipei.  After so many years, I set my foot into this hotel again.  This hotel is pretty popular among locals for it’s buffet restaurant, and I was greeted with a large crowd at the lobby upon check-in on the day.   I love the location of the hotel, it’s just outside the Shandao Temple station and next to the best breakfast place in taipei (阜杭豆漿). Sheraton is just one station away from Taipei Main station, so it’s pretty convenient.

Since I had a work function in their ballroom early in the morning, I was expecting a message from their Event team and there was nothing.  The check in agent was pretty helpful and helped me retrieved the information needed.   I was upgraded to the Executive floor, and as a SPG member I received a hand written message from their Director of Rooms.   I have a thing for all these personalized welcome cards, even though it is  a computerized message, still love seeing them upon check-in. However, Sheraton thinks that Patricia is a Mr.?? and I was referred as Mr.xxx on the card, on the phone, basically throughout my stay.  I found that it’s a common mistake in Taiwan, even it was clearly stated on my SPG profile.

Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登

My room was around 35 sqm which is the same size as the normal deluxe room, but being up on the executive floors you get Sweet sleeper beds, Nesspersso and Heyland& Whittle amenities.  I would say the hotel is still in good shape, with some water stains here and there overall nothing too major.  I talked to Helen Huang, director of My Humble House Florist, she said that the hotel will undergo its renovation in 2017.  Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登 Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登 Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登 Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登 Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登 Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登 Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登 Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登 Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登 Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登 Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登 Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登 Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登 Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登 Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登 Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登

Like the other My humble house properties, Sheraton Taipei provides those comfy cushioned slippers and I think it runs in the company which they tend to provide them in 2 different sizes in your room.  Whereas, in other hotels you get them in one size and of course you can always ask for the kiddo slippers.

I love the Sweet Sleepers in Sheraton hotels, but I wasn’t too sure about the ones in  Sheraton Taipei.  I toss and turn while I sleep and from time to time my back hurt because I slept right on the frame.  The next morning I decide to dig into this and found that my bed was actually two singles pushed together, that’s why I was sleeping on the metal frame through out the night.  My friend and I agreed that next time we gotta request a full king size bed.

Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登 Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登

It was funny how Sheraton Taipei issues a lending note for every single items you borrow from them, I guess the hotel must had a bad experience of guests not returning the items.

Overall, I had a pleasant stay and I found their HOTEL staff are pretty helpful.  The not-so-pleasant matter appear after I checked out, we were doing a rehearsal at their ballroom and after that we found out that the event team has been gossiping about us and making it a big deal with the PR company.  My supervisor wasn’t too happy about this and Helen Huang reassured us that it won’t happen again. Can’t wait till my next stay in two weeks time and hopefully the event team will be as helpful as the hotel staff.

Don’t forget to like my post and follow me on Facebook (link) and Instagram (link)

Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登 Sheraton Taipei 台北喜來登

One thought on “Hi, Sheraton Taipei, it has been a while ! – 台北喜來登

  1. 我公司之前在喜來登辧活動也遇到這樣的問題, 看來他們蠻高姿態的。
    他們員工常在客人背後說三道四,應該只有日資公司才能得到喜來登青睞。
    你們認識他的董娘他們也這樣對你們, 快去跟他董娘說是哪位員工。

Leave a Reply

