The real Cafeteria in Taipei – QueenS Cuisine 皇后美食館

Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館 Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館 Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館

QueenS Cuisine 皇后美食館

02 8712 2525

 No. 303 Dunhua North Road, Taipei 台北敦化北路303號

QueenS Cuisine 皇后美食館 Facebook 

Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館 Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館 Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館 Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館 Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館 Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館 Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館The buzzing food scene in Taipei is really hard to keep up with,  not to mention my pages long bucket list.  In taipei, you get to eat all kinds of random and weirdest food, from chicken buttocks on a skewer to stinkiest tofu or the chicken brain and frog legs.  

This time I brought my local Taiwanese friends to an American cafeteria, shamefully this is my first time in a cafeteria too.  We don’t see much of them in New Zealand, and the one in my Uni / College was much different to the ones you see in American drama.  Our one looks more like a foodcourt, and UoA is pretty much modernized now with cafes and food outlets.

QueenS Cuisine shared the same owner with Juanita Burrito (i will never forget that they delivered burritos to the riverside park for my b’day picnic), and my favorite Yakitori Kikori 樵 (click here).

QueenS replicated an upscale cafeteria interior from stainless steel trays to long benches.  It employed the up to beat technology where you beep in and out, which the smart card total up all your spending in the cafeteria.

Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館 Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館 Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館 Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館 Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館 Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館

overheard a guy complaining about the fogging up which made it hard to see what’s there, but I had to agree with him as I had a hard time figuring out the what to have since I barely see them.Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館
Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館
Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館 Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館


Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館

QueenS offers an overwhelming selection and you can easily go overboard here.  Here’s the drill.

You picked up your smart card at the entrance, then you made you way through Main/ Entree >> sides & appetizers >> salad >> crisps >> soup >> pizza >> burgers and waffles (made to orders) >> cakes >> drinks

The meals were at an affordable price with a big portion, which ranged from TWD 168 – 238 with an entree, 2 sides and salad / soup.

 Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館 Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館

^Parmesan Chicken with Broccoli Frittata, Cabbage in Cheese sauce and Chicken Corn Chowder $ 188Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館^Meatball with Broccoli Frittata, Mash Potato and Chicken Corn Chowder $ 168

Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館

^Daniel’s BBQ Chicken with Mac Cheese, Cabbage in Cheese sauce and Chicken Corn Chowder $ 168Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館 Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館 Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館

^Cheese Stick

Out of the three mains we had, I loved the BBQ chicken the most which reminds me of the roast chicken breast my mom made back home.  I was quite disappointed with the parmesan chicken which was a bit too dry and chewy. As you can see that my friend asked for extra sauce and rice.  Surprise, surprise,  this was the first time I saw leftovers in his plate, he was simply bloated.  We seated at the semi-outdoor area which was really nice, we had our guitar with us and sang throughout the dinner.

I had been here two weeks consecutively and had not yet try their chocolate marshmallow waffle.  I guess I will have to go back for a 3rd time just for the waffle

Don’t forget to like my post and follow me on Facebook (link) and Instagram (link)

Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館 Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館 Queens Cuisine 皇后美食館.

 

One thought on “The real Cafeteria in Taipei – QueenS Cuisine 皇后美食館

  1. Pingback: You are the lobster in my roll – The Lobster Bar | PattyLuvTravel

Leave a Reply

