A filling dinner on a lazy Sunday – 庫卡咖啡 Kooka Coffee

庫卡咖啡 Kooka Coffee

庫卡咖啡 Kooka Coffee

 No. 5, Alley 57, DaZhi Street 中山區大直街57巷5號

02-85095859

Came to this cozy cafe on a lazy Sunday night for a long chat with my dear friend.

Kooka Coffee is named after Aussie’s native bird Kookaburra, this little chap was the mascot for the 2000 Summer Olympics.  He has a very unique chirp which to be found in a lot of sound tracks, you might not meet him before but I’m sure that you must have heard of his chirp.

This cafe was filled with wooden furnitures just as what you could find in a beachside Aussie cafe.  Post cards on the walls, magazines on the stand, free wifi and power outlets on the wall, you can easily spent your day here.

庫卡咖啡 Kooka Coffee 庫卡咖啡 Kooka Coffee 庫卡咖啡 Kooka Coffee 庫卡咖啡 Kooka Coffee 庫卡咖啡 Kooka Coffee 庫卡咖啡 Kooka Coffee

They have a large selection of drinks, from the usual black coffee to Rum chocolate and prices are relatively cheap compare to the others in this area.

This was my first meal of the day so I went for the colorful cold noodles on the menu.  My friend was second guessing my choice “You sure you want the chinese cold noodle crossover with pesto sauce?” when the east meets the west, either a hit or a miss.  Only $140 (TWD) what do you expect, the homemade noodles wasn’t too bad and the sauce was a bit over with it’s garlic.  Other than this I would say I am satisfy with what I am paying.

My friend gave a thumb up for the Rum Chocolate$140 (TWD) she was having, sorry I would have to say no to my Grapefruit chocolate $130 (TWD). I was expecting fresh grapefruit with the chocolate, longing for the spark of citrus and chocolate, no-no they used the yujacha paste.  Double the sweetness and not my cup of chocolate, their chocolate drink was quite rich thinking of trying the dark chocolate next time.

good thing always come last, Kooka finished strongly with its Moochi waffle.  The waffle was really good even when it was cool the moochi was still soft and chewy.  loving it !!!

庫卡咖啡 Kooka Coffee 庫卡咖啡 Kooka Coffee 庫卡咖啡 Kooka Coffee 庫卡咖啡 Kooka Coffee 庫卡咖啡 Kooka Coffee 庫卡咖啡 Kooka Coffee 庫卡咖啡 Kooka Coffee

Leave a Reply

