Ladurée macarons in Taipei – laduree馬卡龍

Ladurée laduree馬卡龍

Ladurée

1/F main entrance Breeze Center 微風廣場1F

“Have you been to Ladurée yet?” “Did you see the lines at Breeze?”

The latest greeting lines in town!!!

I was surprise to see the dreamy green box at my door last week, this box reminded me of my best friend, she is my supplier of Ladurée I will get a big box of macarons for souvenir whenever she is in Paris.

With all the gossip I heard about Hk Ladurée, I was worried that the Taipei branch tastes as bad.  YAY they taste not exactly like the Paris ones but similar, good enough for the crave.

Not to exaggerate , but I had 7 boxes of it within one week!!! I get ’em for moon festival, thanks guys I do prefer it over mooncakes.

Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍

The crazy line made me mad, the staff was saying that you need to wait at least one hour!!!

Macarons are TWD $98/piece and if you want the pretty box you needa pay extra.  The basic 6pcs box is TWD$780 and the round cylinder box that I had is $ 1080.  WOW $400 odd for a box…

8pcs box are $1060 – 1080

18 pcs $2050, 24pcs $2800

The round box with clear cover is cheaper

15pcs $1600 , 20pcs $2150 , 24pcs $2680

Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍

Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍

They also have hampers as well, I reckon that will be a nice christmas pressie.

The Taiwan pop up store also sells accessories, candles, tea, chocolates, etc.

With Breeze’s usual practice it seems that Ladurée will be a permanent shop very soon.  I am so in love with Breeze now not only having my favorite macarons but also my favorite heels – the little red sole Christian Louboutin.

Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍

All these colourful macarons how do you resist them.  Many claim that “Macarons are too sweet, I am not a big fan of it!!!”

You should try Ladurée with a cup of soothing tea, it might change your mind!

I love my rose petal and lemon macarons, just like my love for the rose petal jam.  The Raspberry one has a tint of sourness to it which is good for those who doesn’t like it too sweet.  I love the colour combinations for the pink pepper, grey and pink just my type of colour, and this flavor is a real surprise sweet macaron with a pepper aftertaste, like!

Salted caramel is not too sweet and they are such a happy couple, do give it a try if you have never tried this combination.  Lastly, pistachio is my first love I love its colour, its taste and most importantly it was my first ever macaron.

What makes Ladurée stand out from the others?

It comes in the right size not too big nor too small (that’s what I think of when I had a box of Just Sweet on the 8th day).

You can tell the flavor by taste, a lot of macarons you get nowadays you can only guess it’s flavor by the color.  I don’t know have it ever had a box of macrons and the only differences are the colours, you don’t even know what you are eating.

It is not overly sweet, not overdose on sugar which you can keep eating one after one.

Not to mention that it has the right texture for macrons, I had some crunchy macarons, sticky macarons, and soft macarons.

Make sure that you get your hands on one of the dreamy green box when the lines die off a bit 🙂 and hope it change your opinion on these little round dessert .

 

Don’t forget to like my post and follow me on Facebook (link) and Instagram (link)

Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍 Ladurée laduree馬卡龍

Leave a Reply

