Dazzling cafe VS. Perfume Dance 玳思琳蜜糖吐司專賣店 VS. 跳舞香水

dazzling cafe 玳思琳蜜糖吐司專賣店

Dazzling Cafe 玳思琳蜜糖吐司專賣店

G/F, Breeze Center, 139 Sec.1 FuXing South Road 復興南路一段139 微風廣場 G/F

02-27317976

Perfume Dance 跳舞香水

Perfume Dance 跳舞香水

2/F, 104 Sec.4 ZhongXiao East Road 台北市忠孝東路四段104號2F-1

02-27521552

I have been planning on this post for so long.  As most of you know that Dazzling has always been my to go place for all my friends visiting me.  I love their toast, fries and fruit tea, one of my good good friend said that she is gonna prove me wrong and claimed that Perfume dance is way better.  That was why I had such a high expectation on it I woke up early for that day’s meet up and planned well ahead that I am gonna compare it with Dazzling on my blog.

Perfume Dance 跳舞香水 Perfume Dance 跳舞香水 Perfume Dance 跳舞香水Perfume dance looked abit worn out and it wasn’t as magical as I saw on other blogs, which was a bit of shock.  However, it has a better location than Dazzling Deluxe, and shares a similar location with Dazzling Pink and Mint.  Dazzling Deluxe is fairly new and located in the luxe shopping mall – Breeze Center, as well as Dazzling is owned by Janet Yang a girl from the Upper East side. dazzling cafe 玳思琳蜜糖吐司專賣店 dazzling cafe 玳思琳蜜糖吐司專賣店 dazzling cafe 玳思琳蜜糖吐司專賣店

Perfume Dance has this mask area which allow all the their customer to put them on for photos, but the masks looked like they have been lying there for a long and weren’t taken good care of.

Both places have open bar areas, Dazzling was sparkling clean and everything lined up nicely.  Whereas, Perfume Dance it was a relative tiny space and they squashed the everything in there with several honey toast was being made at the time when I went pass.  It felt like a worker working on assembling a product in a factory.

Perfume Dance 跳舞香水 Perfume Dance 跳舞香水

Let’s look at their drinks first.  I ordered fruit tea on both occasions, for the most fair and square comparison.  Uh-oh the Perfume Dance one wasn’t my cup of tea my friends said I looked like I was gonna puke, it had this super strong taste of preserved plum, which is not my type of food.  The tea had a tint of bitterness to it not as fruity as the others in town.  Both of the fruit teas had fresh fruit pieces in it, Perfume Dance was more generous on the fruit pieces which they had lime, oranges, strawberries, and passion fruits, Dazzling on the other hand only had grapes, apples and orange.

Perfume Dance 跳舞香水 Perfume Dance 跳舞香水 Perfume Dance 跳舞香水Perfume Dance 跳舞香水Dazzling’s fruit tea is my all time favorite even thought on some occasions I do found it a little bit too sweet, but overall it’s fresh and never goes wrong, I like the one at Melange Cafe , too.

dazzling cafe 玳思琳蜜糖吐司專賣店 dazzling cafe 玳思琳蜜糖吐司專賣店 dazzling cafe 玳思琳蜜糖吐司專賣店dazzling cafe 玳思琳蜜糖吐司專賣店 dazzling cafe 玳思琳蜜糖吐司專賣店

none of us finished our drinks at Perfume dance, but for Dazzling I think my cousin finished hers in no time.

Here comes the best part, HONEY TOAST!!!! Let’s have a look at them

Perfume Dance 跳舞香水Perfume Dance’s looked very dreamy like a floating raspberry fountain, I admit that I was attract to it.

dazzling cafe 玳思琳蜜糖吐司專賣店Dazzling’s was a big chunk of toast with ice cream and fruits decoration on top of it.  It doesn’t have the WOW factor.

Perfume Dance 跳舞香水 Perfume Dance 跳舞香水 couldn’t wait to try it!!! The first bite was fair but as you ate it, it tasted very artificial as it was actually made out of syrup , runny ice cream and flavored powder along with a few pieces of raspberries.  The toast itself was to churchy to match with the soft and liquid companion. The four of us couldn’t finish it at all.

dazzling cafe 玳思琳蜜糖吐司專賣店 dazzling cafe 玳思琳蜜糖吐司專賣店 dazzling cafe 玳思琳蜜糖吐司專賣店

Dazzling Cafe they think outside the box, they left the toast on the table for you to take pictures with it and you can wave down their waitress after you done with all fb pics, instagram pic, weibo pics and twitter pics.  Then, they would disassemble the whole thing and lined them up neatly on the plate. The toast you can choose soft or crunchy, but it wasn’t as dry as Perfume dance’s.  This one actually tasted better as it had ice cream, more fruit pieces, custard and honey to accompany the toast.  My cousin and I finished the whole thing including the hard crust walls.

Overall, for taste, environment and services I vote for Dazzling Cafe, Perfume Dance was just too disappointing.

On a side note, Dazzling does have different collaborations with different brands, while the Hello Kitty crossover is still happening, they have redecorated Dazzling Deluxe for the new Mercedes Benz x Dazzling theme.  Great thinking to attract customers !!!!

Last but not least, Photo’s courtesy of my dear friend Food and Crits, sharing some of the Perfume Dance photos with me 🙂

Don’t forget to like my post and follow me on Facebook (link) and Instagram (link)

Leave a Reply

