Old MacDonald had a farm – EIEIO Gastropub

EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館

EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館

No 8 Lane 14 Si Wei Road,  Daan Dist., Taipei

大安區四維路14 巷8 號

02-27016000

I was telling my friends who came visit from Hong Kong that I wanna go try out EIEIO.  She was like “WHAT!?! You mean Old MacDonald’s EIEIO??”

Well, I saw all these mouth watering photos of this 1 week old Gastropub on Instagram and was dying to go.

EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館 EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館 EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館 EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館

Once you stepped into this place you can tell that serious thoughts had been put into their gastropub from tables and chairs to the cutleries.  The vintage glasses here were unbeatable, reminded me of my high school photography profilo.

EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館 EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館

EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館 EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館 EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館  What was that paper file?? Seriously, seriously it has been too long since I last saw one.

Oh well that was the menu, look at that logo, isn’t it adorable??? they have chick, cow, sheep and pig, but where’s Old MacDonald????

EIEIO didn’t offer a big selection.  We are talking about 15 different dishes from Snacks, appetizers  vegetable sides and Entrees, or not alot to choose from.

EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館 EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館

EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館

This was the spiced nuts on the house, this had a strong smokey flavor to it but kinda salty when you ate it on its own.  However, it went extremely well with beer, HELLO that’s what a Gastropub sever, nonstoptable one after one, one after one.

EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館 EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館

You can never go wrong with a Caesar Salad (NTD 240). The Romaine was fresh from the market and the colourful cherry tomatoes, this looked like an art piece.  The crispy Romaine accompanied by the creamy salad dressing, along side with the crunchy croutons, yummylicioius! uh-oh looked back at the menu as I type this, it was char grilled Romaine, ummm I couldn’t recall was it char-grilled.

EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館 EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館 EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館 EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館 EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館 Deviled egg, devil, devil, devil eggs (NTD 160).  This was a childhood memory, my mom used to make deviled eggs all the time, this household dish was prepared with hard boiled egg with the egg yolk mixed with all kind of sauce usually the mayo. At EIEIO, they mixed it with their special Sriracha sauce.  I think I could  gulped down the 3 halves, I don’t really understand why did it come in 3s (1.5 eggs) but not 4s (2 eggs)?

The chorizo (NTD380) was very addictive it had this mild spiciness to it and with the soft squid rings, perfecto! However, we were busy talking and having the chorizo on it’s own, by the time we got to eat the whole stack together.  The Ciabatta had became extra chewy and a little tiny bit hard. So, next time we should dig in as soon as it’s on the table.

EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館 EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館 EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館 If you dined at EIEIO and didn’t try their Grand Cru Burger (NTD 480) and Fried Chicken (NTD480) , I beg you to go back and just order these two.

The sauté onion was much to my liking, it was deeelicciious . oops the photos were abit too dark!! but don’t let them mislead you, the burger was way better than the one I had at Mary’s burger.  The prime beef patty was juicy and tender, I wished that I had notice that the add-on runny egg option (NTD 30). ( shouldn’t the waiter asked us about this when we ordered the burger, humph)

The twice fried fries were not my cup of tea, they were freshly make from scratch and this was why they were quite greasy.  LOL that was an nice excuse for us to go to W Taipei for their Truffle Fries.

EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館 EIEIO Gastropub 咿呀咿呀呦新美式酒館

Tic-Toc-Tic …. 20 mins went pass and still no sign of our fried chicken.  This best fried chicken in town had taken its time.  Cautious Cautious the grilled lemon was extremely steaming hot, my friends couldn’t hold onto it for more than 3 seconds.  My friend tasted her chicken breast first, and she was like “is this the breast??” it wasn’t tough and dry instead it was moist and tender underneath it’s crispy coat and it was marinated with herb, herb and lemon, herb and lemon they did the trick.  This was what you call fried chicken not those you get from KFC.

A note to myself that I need to bring a spotlight for my food photos next time, the environment was a bit too dark.

Overall, I recommend this place, they had one friendly waiter who came by from time to time and asked how’s it going.  However, other than him and the boss, the others need to polish abit on their knowledge on their menus and not just stand around.  They didn’t even ask do we want some drink or water until we asked for it, they charged for water NTD 30 per person.

P.S. They were having a staff training the day after I went so I guess service quality will get better 🙂

What else do we have on Old MacDonald’s Farm??

Don’t forget to like my post and follow me on Facebook (link) and Instagram (link)

One thought on “Old MacDonald had a farm – EIEIO Gastropub

  1. Pingback: You are the lobster in my roll – The Lobster Bar | PattyLuvTravel

Leave a Reply

