A trip down South – Westin Melbourne

Westin Melbourne

205 Collins St, Melbourne

+61 3 9635 2222

http://www.starwoodhotels.com/westin/property/overview/index.html?propertyID=1185

Westin-Melbourne-Entrance

Headed home for a my sister’s graduation and stopped by Melbourne for a few days.  Looked on Starwood website there are only one hotel to choose from  – Westin; the Four Points by Sheraton is located 1 hr away from the CBD.

Westin is just minutes away from the Flinders Street Station, Federation Square, the Arts Centre.  If you love shopping Chanel is at your doorstep while LV, Gucci, Max Mara, B&O are not far off. 

Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne

Got upgraded to the deluxe room, with all the amenities that you need from a safe, slippers, to iron.  However, one downside to the room was that it’s Wifi signal was extremely weak and had to ask for a router in order to connect to the internet.

Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne

How many time do I have to emphasize that I LOVE Starwood’s signature mattress from Westin, W to Sheraton, the bed was too comfy that I almost missed the check out time.  The Heavenly bed was absolutely heavenly and I do wish that I have one at home.   Up till this I was very satisfy with my room, here comes the insider news.

Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne

The bathroom was HUGE!!! It came with two sinks and Westin Signature White Tea Aloe body washes and shampoo, noted that they don’t provide toothbrush you would need to ask house keeping for it.

The coasters for the glasses were extremely dirty I don’t know if you can see it in the picture but these two coasters had water stains all over it, I wonder how many times had they been used??? I was paying that much for a hotel room and Westin decided to recycle their coasters until they were unbearable?

Not only this, it was extremely hard to flush the toilet , as seen in the picture that the flush were only half visible when your toilet seat was raised.  To make it even harder, the flush was stiff you needed to press super duper hard, I do think that it needed some attention.

Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne

I arrived into Melbourne very late at night so I ordered in room dining.  In such a freezing weather I wanted to have something steaming hot so I went for the pumpkin soup which sounded as it could warm me up and yet filling.

After a 20 mins wait which was reasonable for in room dining.  Here came my long waited pumpkin soup, I was overly excited to dig in.  Unfortunately, not to my liking the soup was cool and I meant it.  It was cool cool that the cream cheese didn’t melt at all, but I was way too famished to complaint about it.

The day after I wrote a review on the Westin Melbourne official site and I revisit the site  today and couldn’t find it anywhere.  What did the management do to my review? Westin screened their reviews because I bitched about their in room dining and dirty coaster they decided to remove my review?? That is the way to treat your Platinum members.

One thought on “A trip down South – Westin Melbourne

  1. Pingback: Goodbye Melbourne – Stamford Plaza Melbourne | PattyLuvTravel

Leave a Reply

