a fabulous stay at Westin GuangZhou

Westin GuangZhou 廣州 海航威斯汀酒店

 

Westin Guangzhou  廣州海航威斯汀酒店

广州市天河区林和中路6号 No.6 Linhe Middle Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou

+86 20 2886 6868

Stayed here for a night, experienced a little hiccup at check-in but overall it was a pleasant stay.  The lobby of the hotel is a typical chinese five stars hotel, with a great big lobby clean and bling.  The incident at check in was that I went straight to the SPG counter and were served by their brand new staff – Jane, she wasn’t quite confident about her role and  lack of knowledge about the hotel.  I had two parcels hold at the concierge I told her about three times that I wished to have them deliver to me room and she showed her nervousness by pointing to the computer screen as she read the email.  I asked her where is the executive lounge for SPG members and surprised surprised she indicated that she had no idea where the lounge is.  I am sure this is a common question among platinum members or suite guests.

Westin GuangZhou 廣州 海航威斯汀酒店 Westin GuangZhou 廣州 海航威斯汀酒店 Westin GuangZhou 廣州 海航威斯汀酒店 Westin GuangZhou 廣州 海航威斯汀酒店 Westin GuangZhou 廣州 海航威斯汀酒店

I stayed at 3808 the renewal suite.  this suite has a marvelous view overlooking the stadium, with this massage chair can definitely relief my tiredness from all the traveling

Westin GuangZhou 廣州 海航威斯汀酒店 Westin GuangZhou 廣州 海航威斯汀酒店 Westin GuangZhou 廣州 海航威斯汀酒店 Westin GuangZhou 廣州 海航威斯汀酒店 Westin GuangZhou 廣州 海航威斯汀酒店 Westin GuangZhou 廣州 海航威斯汀酒店 Westin GuangZhou 廣州 海航威斯汀酒店

When I walked into my room I saw this little chap plugged in, what a caring hotel they know that I need a charger for my phone and it was all prepared for me, don’t even need to give their room service a call.  Made my day 🙂

Westin GuangZhou 廣州 海航威斯汀酒店

 

They provided bath salt and a loather for bath I think this is the second hotel which provide bath salt. Westin GuangZhou 廣州 海航威斯汀酒店 Westin GuangZhou 廣州 海航威斯汀酒店 Westin GuangZhou 廣州 海航威斯汀酒店 Westin GuangZhou 廣州 海航威斯汀酒店 Westin GuangZhou 廣州 海航威斯汀酒店 Westin GuangZhou 廣州 海航威斯汀酒店

would definitely come back to this hotel, location is convenient only 5 mins away from the metro station.  If you need to travel from hong kong or else where in china the main train station is only 5 mins away too and hotel does provide a shuttle to the station, contact the concierge for arrangement.

 

One thought on “a fabulous stay at Westin GuangZhou

  1. Pingback: The Glamourous Fantastic Suite – W Hong Kong | pattyluvtravel

Leave a Reply

