good cho’s 好丘

 

address: 54 SongQin Street, XinYi Dist 信義區松勤街54號

02-2758-2609

On a rainy weekday lunch I decide to come to Good Cho’s for my thirst of good bagels and a decent brunch (not those at Dante coffee please)

This place was the XinYi public assembly hall and now it’s transformed into a cafe and a market place on the weekend.  Here is full of heritage colours in addition to the interesting history story my student told me the other day


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stupid me didn’t make a reservation and wasn’t expecting to have a full house on a weekday afternoon, since I didn’t had any breakfast I grabbed some ice cream from Midori while i waited to be seated

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

my stomach wasn’t handling too well when it saw this huge line of bagels… it tumbled and tumbled~ shhhhhhh~~~


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

at last got my seat and since I was starving I go straight to the menu and order the veggie egg bagel with the additional meal option for an extra $300 (include: a drink, salad/ soup, dessert)


The bagel was mouth watering and yet nutritious.  inside the original bagel – creamy egg with onion, tomato, mushroom and capsicum when it arrived it was still sizzling hot.  This was very filling indeed.

Don’t forget to visit the Simple Market at the square on the weekends.

Leave a Reply

