Villa 32

Talk about my favorite hot spring hotel in Taipei … no doubt… that must be Villa 32, stayed with them for more then 5 times

address: No.32 Zhongshan Road, Beitou 台北市北投區中山路32號

It is closer to XinBeitou MRT station, so usually I’ll get off at XinBeitou then fetch a cab to Villa32 cost $70..

This chic resort has a very tiny entrance and usually block off by the guards.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Why I like this place so much?? not just the hotspring but the overall environment… It is a great escape when you can’t afford travel.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Once you arrive the reception area they will present you all the necessary document for check-in.  At the same time they will assign you with a butler whom will take care of you for  your entire stay.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The room is quite big compare to other hotspring hotels I have been to.  However, I can only afford Crystal room which is the cheapest room type out of the four rooms they have.  This room has two floors the top floor has your private spa and a bathroom.  I enjoyed the private hotspring at night which you could open up the blind and soak in the spa with the starry sky.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

other then the starry sky they also have B&O stereo next to the spa

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

They use L’Occitane amenities and have Nespresso like most of the hip hotels

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As you can tell they also use Hermès cutlery, this is what we call living in style

Their staff are very helpful as I remember I had an important meeting after check out and needed to print out a hell lot of document they spend around an hour helping me do so.  In addition, they helped me in my pervious stay to check out my itinerary and travel arrangement as I wasn’t too familiar with Taipei back then, as well as suggested some unique places to go.

My hotel package include breakfast, I haven’t had such a big breakfast since I left NZ

 

 

 

 

 

The mushroom soup turn out better then I expected since it feels kinda weird to have soup at this time of the day.  It turn out quite breakfast-y as they added egg into it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

these are all one person portion along with a glass of freshly squeezed juice and coffee/tea.

One important note tho: They don’t welcome children or teens under 16 years old, so it is not an ideal place to go for family trip

Leave a Reply

